Group members

The group is formed by people affiliated to the departments of Mathematics and of Computer Science of the University of Pisa. Current PhD students are from Scuola Normale Superiore in Pisa.

Staff

foto.jpg Lidia Aceto - aceto@dm.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Matematica, Pisa
bevilacqua.jpg Roberto Bevilacqua - bevilacq@di.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Informatica, Pisa

Research interests: Numerical linear algebra, Structured matrix computations, Methods for eigenvalues.
dario-2012-3.jpg Dario A. Bini - bini@dm.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Matematica, Pisa

Research interests: Numerical solution of Markov chains and queueing problems, Matrix equations, Structured matrix computations, Polynomials and Matrix Polynomials, Geometric matrix means and algorithms for their computation.
Maurizio Ciampa - mciampa@dma.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Matematica, Pisa
unknown.jpg Gianna M. Del Corso - delcorso@di.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Informatica, Pisa
luca.jpg Luca Gemignani - l.gemignani@di.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Matematica, Pisa
unknown.jpg Paolo Ghelardoni - ghelardoni@dm.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Matematica, Pisa
unknown.jpg Cecilia Magherini - cecilia.magherini@dma.unipi.it,cecilia.magherini@ing.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Matematica, Pisa
meini_2010a.jpg Beatrice Meini - meini@dm.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Matematica, Pisa
unknown.jpg Ornella Menchi - menchi@di.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Informatica, Pisa
poloni.jpg Federico Poloni - fpoloni@di.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Informatica, Pisa

Research interests: Matrix Equations: theoretical properties, numerical algorithms, and their applications (including control theory, queuing theory, time series analysis).
unknown.jpg Francesco Romani - romani@di.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Informatica, Pisa
sergio.jpgSergio Steffe' - steffe@dm.unipi.it
Affiliation: Dipartimento di Matematica, Pisa

PhD students

unknown.jpg Giovanni Barbarino - giovanni.barbarino@sns.it
PhD student at Scuola Normale Superiore

Research interests: Numerical linear algebra, Generalized Locally Toeplitz sequences.

Former members